First 5 Nevada County is governed by a 5-member Commission appointed by the Nevada County Board of Supervisors.

Current Commissioners:

Jill Blake, Comission Chair, Director, Public Health, Nevada County Health & Human Services Agency

Scott Lay, Commission Vice-Chair, Nevada County Superintendent of Schools

Heidi Hall, Nevada County Supervisor, District 1

Michael Heggarty, Director, Nevada County Health & Human Services

Laura Brown, Executive Director, Excellence in Education Foundation

Current Staff:

Executive Director – vacant – 530-274-5361

Administrative Assistant – Sandi McPhetridge 530-274-5361